CLICK HERE FOR THE Nomination Form

TMCA's Emerging Leader Award was new in 2020. The award recognizes an individual who has demonstrated outstanding leadership skills that exemplify TMCA’s mission and vision. The act of leadership can be through service to the nominee’s city, citizens, TMCA chapter, or to the municipal clerk profession. All nominees must be current members of TMCA and enrolled in the Texas Municipal Clerks Certification Program or have earned the TRMC credential. Current TMCA board members are not eligible for this award. Nominations for this distinguished award can be submitted by anyone (i.e. mayor, councilmember, supervisor, friend, or citizen).

Nominations are due each year by July 1.

The Emerging Leader Award winner is selected by the TMCA Awards Committee. The winner is announced at the Annual TMCA Awards Banquet—held at the TMCCP Advanced Institute Seminar in the fall.

Previous Award Winners:

2023 - Miguel Cantu
2022 - Chloe Sawatzky
2021 - Kristi Morrow
2020 - Heather Robertson Caraway